Champions of Character

For the thirteenth consecutive year, the Mount Marty College Athletic Department was named a Champions of Character Five-Star Institution by the NAIA. MMC was among 183 institutions named to the Five-Star list.

The Mount Marty College Athletic Department is a charter member of the NAIA's Champions of Character, and initiative started in 2000 to develop character among its membership. The

NAIA identified five core character values that an institution would need to address with its athletes and staff in order to be a member, with the idea that the NAIA and its members are in unique position to make a change in the culture of sport. The five core character values are respect, responsibility, integrity, servant leadership, and sportsmanship. Each year the athletic department selects an individual that best represents these core character values.

Caitlin Davis
2017 Champion of Character Winner


Past Champion of Character Winners

Caitlin Davis 2016
Holly Hegge 2015
Abbey VanDenBerg 2014
Dylan Babel 2013
Kylie Gross 2012
Joshua Wenande 2011
Michelle Amundson 2010
Dana Marquardt 2009
Christopher Filsinger 2008
JJ Heyden 2007
Rachel Evans 2006
Melissa Schmidt 2005